Science Communication Conference 2011

I have spent the last 2 days at the British Science Association Science Communication Conference. The last session of the conference was a session on Social Media and Public Engagement, and was a workshop on using the different types of social media available. I’m not particularly social-media-savvy: although I use facebook regularly, I don’t attempt to use it for science communication, and I don’t tweet at all.

One site which we talked about which seems particularly relevant to this blogging project is Delicious, which would let me have a side bar with relevant, interesting links at the side – this would be added to as I find new links. It would be a good reference for me, and for anyone else looking at the site.

I’ll have a play with the widgets when I get back from the conference…

Leave a Reply

